DNN Daily News Network

Under-reported news! We scour the news so you don't have to!

Welcome To The DNN! (Daily News Network)

leave a comment »


All too often the mainstream news media spotlights celebrity’s and high profile politicians for several days (The death of Michael Jackson anyone?). For like 3 weeks straight CNN constantly ran his death, his life, one conspiracy after another, who will get the kids, who got the kids, ETC. Meanwhile other more important news was buried so far down that they never had a chance to come to the surface. Please don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against Mr. Jackson, I’m just proving a point, and his death was the latest “Big News” that CNN and most other mainstream news media outlets buried other important news.

There is other sites that shed light on buried news, why am I making this site? Look in your phone book and search for Plumbers… I think you get my point. There’s a million restaurants, grocery stores, ETC all doing pretty much the same thing, but for some reason you prefer one for the other, maybe one has better fruit than the other store or something, so why can’t that apply to news sites too?

This site will try to be “Fair And Balanced” as much as possible, some of the time I’ll be posting about other news articles that I think are under-reported so it may or may not be totally balanced since it’s something that I didn’t write myself. But I’ll be transparent and let you know I will probably favor left-leaning topics.

Oh God, who am I kidding, We’re as left-wing as they get and proud! DNN is changing it’s policy; It will be the most liberal website on WordPress!

Sources: Whenever possible I’ll list my sources, usually I get my news from 3 types of sources: Mainstream such as AP, CNN, FAUX News, MSNBC, CBS, ETC. and Independent and foreign news Reuters, state-run media Press TV (Iran), CCTV (China), and ALjazeera English. (Aljazeera and Press TV, CCTV can easily be viewable with this free player; LiveStation .

DISCLAIMERS:

DNN does not recognize Plagiarism, We only include short excerpts and we do not include the entire original article, or that would be plagiarism. We include all attribution links for the originating source. The FAIR USE Act of U.S. Copyright Law protects DNN. In accordance with U.S. Code Title 17, Section 107,

Whenever possible, the content on this site will be under the Creative Commons and Fair Use policy and or licenses.

creativecommonsMost of our images come from online sites that offer Royalty-free/Creative Commons Licenses such as: stock.xchng, Stockvault.net, Image-After, Flickr with a CC License.

If you’d like to co-author blogs on this site, please send me an email truology.com__email_icon_000

material on this site (along with credit links and attributions to original sources) is viewable for educational and intellectual purposes.


IS ANYONE READING THIS BLOG?

If you read this blog please let us know! It would be nice if we had some feedback to let us know how we’re doing! truology.com__email_icon_000

Written by dnnnewshound

August 9, 2009 at 10:42 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

